Writing about yourself is hard.

Had to write a small paragraph about myself for a school website where I’m a governor. It’s hard to be serious, humour eos and concise in a small paragraph. I tried comedy, and mixed some facts, and it was terrible. So went for facts and they may love wine gums in as well. Hope it does for the new website?

i spend a lot of time on Facebook and signing petitions online. Sharing information and tweeting. Compared to so many my life is settled and sustainable. In the UK this winter, the Red Cross will be collecting food donations and distributing them to the poor and hungry in one of the richest counties in the world. It’s not right is it ? The US is not paying its staff as they are shutdown on the whole ( government only) and are the worlds largest issuer of debt. That means they are massively in debt doesn’t it. You can’t issue debt as if its a lottery ticket or post it note. Things worry me a lot of the time. I don’t have answers mostly, but I’m sure there is another way.

2 thoughts on “Writing about yourself is hard.

  1. I don’t know why people can’t see humor in their own lives and activities, unless you’re perfect and there’s no folly anywhere in your existence. I’ve met people who are so white, pure and perfect, and they’re humorless and dead.

  2. I always find it extremely hard to describe myself. What I think about myself and what others perceive me are not always the same. Sometimes this is good and bad but I have learned that I need to be more aware of my actions and ensure what I think and do line up.

Leave a Reply

