Busy, changeable week.

Wow ! Started a new job last Monday. Now this Monday I start another. They just keep coming. I’m going to aim for a fresh job each week.

sorry I haven’t n been around. Working lots and lots, which is a shock after so long out of the normal routine of work. But it’s welcome, and I still have my aim. I had a quick interview on Friday, and was offered the role within a couple of hours. That’s good for the soul. This job means being outside more often, and that’s how I like it. It’s less money, but much better hours and more structured than the job I started last week. I feel awful for letting a friend down though. He tried his best, and succeeded, in getting me a job, and now I feel I’m not showing any loyalty. And I’m a loyal person. I did consult him before I made my decision and he was positive. But it still feels like a small betrayal.

On a positive note, I have a few more irons in the fire that could mean more changes if become go as I hope, but I’m just staying focused for now. Children back at school, and they enjoy their time in class, which is more than I did. I’m excited that they like school and enjoy their friendships. I was always a bit of a quiet boy. Much preferred my own company, still do. I like to have friends of course, but I could live on a small holding in the remote countryside quite easily I think. I love the City, and its noise and smells. But I’m sure I could get by. However, the children and wife would go mental. I’d like to have some animals and live on the coast, they’d rather have a city centre base and spend days in the cafe and shops. But you’ve got to walk before running right ?

I haven’t played tennis on the Wii for a while, so I think my Sunday may be spent getting warmed up on that. After making breakfast everyone is loitering about, iPads in hand, trampoline bouncing and hair dryers burning. I used to hate Sundays, but as you get older, it’s a nice time to spend together. Maybe as the children get older they’ll be busy and not spend so much time with us on the last day of the week, but for now, its nice.

I will try and pop in more often this week, as my days will be much shorter with my new job. Have a good week every one.

Leave a Reply

